The association


A person to whom the Chancellor of the University of Helsinki has granted the title of docent may become a member of the University of Helsinki Docents' Association. Docents from other Finnish universities or colleges can also apply for membership in the association.

The Finnish Union of Docents is the umbrella organization of the docents' associations in Finnish universities, of which there are currently three. They are the University of Helsinki Docents’ Association, University of Turku Docents’ Association, and Tampere University Docents’ Association.